Skip to content
August 25, 2011 / veganfavorites

Since we have Chocolate on the brain…

…I’m going to throw out one of my favorite chocolates: Taza Chocolate. This is a local company for me, and I love that I can visit the factory or buy it direct at a farmers market.

Taza makes all their chocolate in the traditional Mexican stone ground way. It makes for a slightly grainy chocolate that is great for eating and baking! Not only does this stuff taste great, but the company has a major conscience. They are all about the sustainability factor, and they pay above fair trade rates to farmers through their Direct Trade program.  Yay for great chocolate! I happen to have a package of these baking chips in my cabinet waiting for some yummy cookies and muffins to be made!

-Shelley

PS- Headed to Vida Vega Con tomorrow! So excited to be able to attend the first ever vegan bloggers conference. If only I wasn’t leaving my husband and son behind to contend with the hurricane that is possibly hitting New England.  That will be a bummer, and I’m hoping weather doesn’t mess up my flights! Fingers crossed! Next week we’ll have all sorts of fun things to report on from the conference. Sky and I will actually be together, so maybe we can write some combo posts! Woo Hoo!!!

3 Comments

  1. veganfavorites / Aug 25 2011 8:26 am

    Just wanted to second Shelley on this one – Taza is AMAZING. Their organic chocolate-covered cashews are dangerously good!!! -Sky

  2. Rhonda Sawtelle / Aug 25 2011 9:28 am

    More chocolate! If only the internet offered tasting abilities. lol
    Have a great time at the conference. Looking forward to hearing if you learn about any new products.

Trackbacks

  1. A Taste of Taza « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

