Skip to content
August 26, 2011 / veganfavorites

Vegan Art

In a few short hours, I’ll be meeting up with Shelley here in Portland, OR – home of VidaVeganCon!   I am so excited to get to the conference, but I came up early to stay with an old friend for a bit beforehand.  We’ve had such a great time that I’ve decided to make him my favorite for today.  Yes, he is vegan.  But he is also the most talented artist you ever did meet.  A lot of his work involves animals, like this one, Water Tank Dawn:

Brin Levinson‘s art is often dark and edgy, and is always captivating.  Staying in his house is a real treat as I get to see all the works together (the ones not in galleries right now anyway), including works in progress. You can get prints at his website and they are super high-quality and arrive framed and ready to hang.  I have more than my fair share in my apartment.  🙂   Enjoy perusing the website, and Shelley and I will check back in on Monday with an update from what is sure to be the best vegan bloggers conference EVER!

-Sky

Leave a Reply

