Skip to content
September 5, 2011 / veganfavorites

Favorite Portland Dish

Happy Labor Day!  I hope you all are cooking up a veggie feast and enjoying the day of rest. Speaking of feasting, as is probably obvious by now, we ate a TON of yummy food while in Portland.  However, there is one dish that was our hands down favorite.  If you are ever anywhere near Portland, you must get your behind (and stomach, of course) to Portobello and order the gnocchi.

I wrote about our whole meal over at Eats Well With Others, but this dish is so heavenly that is really deserves a post of its own.  Ethereally light puffs of potato.  A sauce so tasty I’d eat it on anything.  Seasonal, local, vegetables cooked to perfection.  Put it all together and it melts in your mouth while you close your eyes and audibly sigh. Mmmmmm…. It’s that good, you guys.  Go there.  Eat it.  Thank me later.

We still have some more Portland products to tell you about, but right now I’m in Austin, TX soaking up the crazy heat, so stay tuned for something spicy from me on Wednesday.  Have a great Monday, everyone!

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. Lazy Smurf / Sep 5 2011 12:41 pm

    I had that gnocchi too and I might agree but it is hard to say! Everything I had in Portland was so good! Hope you have fun in austin, let me know if you need any help with where to go while your in town!

  2. veganfavorites / Sep 7 2011 7:48 am

    Thanks so much! I leave this afternoon but am pretty sure we made the most of our time (and stomach space) here in Austin. I’m sure to write about it all at some point…. but that Wheatsville popcorn tofu might have stolen my heart. 🙂 -Sky

Comments are closed.

