Skip to content
September 9, 2011 / veganfavorites

Chocolate Bar With Cookie Bits? Yes please.

Those of you who know me, know that I am a huge fan of speculoos cookies.  These warmly spiced biscuits are inherently vegan and have a distinctly delicious flavor that I adore.  Better yet?  They come in a spreadable form.  Yes, a spread that tastes like cookies.  Unbelievable, I know.  And, until now, that was my favorite incarnation of these European delights. But, when I was shopping the other day I spotted a new product up by the cash register: Speculoos Biscuit Chocolate Bars!

These “Belgian Biscuit” chocolate bars are brought to you by New Tree and are basically my favorite cookies smashed into pieces and mixed into high quality dark chocolate.  So yeah, my two favorite things in one bite.  What can I say? They’re heaven!  They are also the perfect size for a lite snack, nice and small. If you can find them near you, try ’em.

In the meanwhile, I’m blogging more meals from the Portland and Austin trips all the time over at Eats Well With Others, so check it out…. and have a sweet weekend everyone!

-Sky

