Skip to content
September 12, 2011 / veganfavorites

Mmmm…Yogurt!

One of the many awesome things about going to VVC in Portland was getting to try all the awesome things at the conference, some of which aren’t available in the store yet!  Today’s fave is one such item. I’m talking about So Delicious‘ upcoming coconut milk based greek yogurt.

Image from the So Delicious facebook page.

I had blueberry flavor, it was thick, creamy and delicious. It lacked the tang that I remember from greek yogurt in the past, but it doesn’t harm animals in it’s making, so I’m willing to overlook that. I wonder if the plain/vanilla flavor might have some of the tang. I’ll just have to wait and see. In the mean time, I’ll just have to continue to enjoy the regular stuff until the greek style hits store shelves. I’m already thinking of the recipes that this greek yogurt is going to be amazing in.

-Shelley

3 Comments

  1. Gail for So Delicious Dairy Free / Sep 12 2011 11:04 am

    Thank you for the sweet review, Shelley! We’re so glad you had a chance to try our new Greek-style Coconut Milk Yogurt at VidaVeganCon! We’ve been having great results using the Plain and Vanilla flavors in our cooking and baking, and we can’t wait to see what you will create!

  2. Tenneh / Sep 14 2011 2:35 pm

    I can’t wait to try this. Their regular coconut milk yogurt is pretty yummy!

Trackbacks

  1. So Delicious Almond Based Products « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

