Skip to content
September 15, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Non-Chocolate Sweet I Actually Like

I’m not much of a cookie person, and if I do eat one, it’s normally of the deep, dark, chocolate variety… and big enough to count as a whole dessert on its own (like yesterday’s post). However, I just tried a little cookie that has changed my mind.  Don’t get me wrong.  I still love my chocolate. But, now I’m making room in my cupboard for Vanilla Sandwich Cremes as well.

Country Choice Organic makes quite a few vegan products, but these (literally) melt-in-your-mouth cookies are definitely my favorite. The are super sweet, with a nice and light vanilla flavor, and they have that crunchy cookie exterior and creamy interior that you know and love.  I also love that all the ingredients are organic. They’re certainly not health food, but if I need a sweet fix, it’s good to know I’m supporting an organic company.  I may rot my teeth, but at least I’m not rotting the planet too!

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. Kelly / Sep 15 2011 5:43 pm

    Those look good- what grocery store did you find them at?

    • veganfavorites / Sep 15 2011 6:15 pm

      I got them at Rainbow in SF I believe. They are addictive. You’ve been warned. 🙂 -Sky

Comments are closed.

