Skip to content
September 16, 2011 / veganfavorites

Zing!

Always on the quest for yummy and portable things I’m constantly perusing the bar aisle at Whole Foods.  Last time I found a couple of new things, one of them being this gem: Zing bars. I tried the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip flavor. I had to take a moment to bask in the deliciousness that was this bar.


These are gluten, soy free as well as vegan (of course!). The flavor and texture are both so good. This bar is definite candy bar substitute.  I’m always on the run and eating this bar instead of lunch made feel like I was cheating on a diet (that I’m not on), and indulging in a super sweet!

-Shelley

2 Comments

  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Sep 16 2011 7:31 am

    Sounds perfect! And thanks for finding something that is vegan, gluten-free and soy-free! Yeah!! Can’t wait to try it. Added it to my shopping list.

  2. veganfavorites / Sep 16 2011 6:07 pm

    I was thinking of you Rhonda! They really are delicious, I want to try more flavors myself…

    -Shelley

Comments are closed.

