Skip to content
September 21, 2011 / veganfavorites

My Favorite Comfy Shoes

Everyone loves a pair of super cute shoes like the ones Shelley wrote about yesterday, but sometimes it’s all about support and comfort.  I somehow managed to really hurt my toe/foot this weekend, so I’m wearing an old fave pretty much exclusively these days:  My vegan Birkenstocks.

For some reason, it’s darn near impossible to find these guys in the US, but Vegetarian Shoes has got you covered.  Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of vegan Birks in America, but they are all of the plastic variety.  I like the faux suede feel and cushiony cork of these sandals.  Nothing but sweet feet therapy.

Here’s to kicking your feet up, at least for a minute, this hump day!  Ahhh….

-Sky

