Skip to content
September 27, 2011 / veganfavorites

Chocolate in the Raw

Welp, it looks like Shelley and I both have chocolate on the brain this week, so here’s my contribution to the plethora of cacao-based foodstuffs we love:  Organic Nectars Nut Milk Chocolate.

Organic Nectars is known for sweetening its products with their own raw and low-glycemic coconut sugar, as well as being free of just about all allergins (soy-free vegans rejoice!).  I tried their dark chocolate and white chocolate bars as well, and they were both quite tasty, but my fave has got to be the “milk” chocolate.  It gets its creaminess from cashews and is very reminiscent of the milk chocolate I loved as a kid.  My adult self tends to favor the darker varieties, but this really won me over.

I’m hoping I can find some of these bars (or their amazing sounding cashew gelato!) near me soon, but right now I think it’s an online only thing for us Bay Area folk.  You Northeast readers might have more luck.  All I know is that if you can find it, try it. Meanwhile, I’m back on Thursday to announce the winner of our So Delicious Giveaway… so GO ENTER!

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Sep 28 2011 7:56 am

    This is really exciting, since I’m not really a fan of rice milk chocolate but I used to love fancy milk chocolate before I became vegan. How does this compare with rice milk chocolate?

  2. veganfavorites / Sep 28 2011 9:43 am

    To be honest, I am not a fan of rice milk at all, so I’ve never even tried rice milk chocolate. I would imagine that using cashews instead would make it much creamier though, but I can’t say for sure. All I know is this raw is yummy! 🙂 -Sky

Leave a Reply

