Skip to content
September 28, 2011 / veganfavorites

Happy Endings Always Include Chocolate

Todays favorite is the perfect ending to any meal, or in my case, shopping trip.  I always see these little chocolates at the register, and impulse buy to say the least. Well, I found myself really wanting one of these delectable little gems while waiting at a register the other day, and I decided to bite (literally).  The little bites were Lake Champlain Chocolates and I tried the Hazelnut Praline and the Almond speckled dark chocolate.

via Lake Champlain Chocolates

Not all of the chocolate this company makes is vegan, but I appreciate that what is vegan, is really good.  I like high quality chocolates and I love when they are readily available to me at a decent price. What vegan doesn’t like being able to give in to temptation at the check out counter every once in a while?  Mmmm, a happy ending indeed.  Speaking of happy endings, today is the last day to enter our giveaway. Winner will be announced tomorrow, which happens to be National Coffee day. So get on it and get some creamers to celebrate!

-Shelley

2 Comments

  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Sep 28 2011 6:04 am

    You’ve had me craving chocolate all week! Thanks for teaching me about so many vegan chocolate companies and products. It sure makes my shopping easier when I have an idea of what to try… and what to avoid. Create a positive day! -Rhonda

  2. veganfavorites / Sep 28 2011 6:51 pm

    The research is hard work 🙂 But we do it all for our readers! I’m glad you’re enjoying all the chocolate!

Comments are closed.

