Skip to content
October 3, 2011 / veganfavorites

Shortage of a Fave

I don’t know about you, but one of my favorite foods of all time is peanut butter.  It’s perfect in desserts, in savory items like Thai peanut sauce, and served up in the good old PB&J.  Problem is, due to this crazy peanut shortage we’re having, the cost of peanut butter is about to skyrocket. Now, I refuse to eat any peanut butter that has other ingredients besides peanuts (and sometimes salt) and I eat organic whenever possible, so my favorite peanut butter reflects that.  It also happens to come from one of the consistently cheaper brands in that all-natural category, Santa Cruz Organics.

From SCO's website

SCO makes a wide variety of awesome juices as well, but this dark roasted (not just for coffee anymore!) creamy peanut butter is my favorite.  I’m hoping that SCO will manage to keep their prices competitive even though there aren’t as many peanuts as usual this year but, just to be sure, I bought 3 jars on sale the other day.  I can ration it if I have to, but don’t expect me to share!

Do you have a favorite peanut butter?  Are you prepared for the impending peanut crisis?!?   🙂

-Sky

