Skip to content
October 13, 2011 / veganfavorites

Cleaning Up Our Act

There is sometimes a generalization made about vegans being hippie dippy dirty tree-huggers, but today I’m here to tell you that is just not true.  Sure, some of us may live in clay huts and live off the land, but we come in all varieties. Even the neat-freak-germophobe types like me!  I still care about myself and the planet (I may have even hugged a tree or two in my day) however, so this means I disinfect sans bleach, alcohol, and other harsh chemicals.  My fave for killing those germs lurking on every surface?  7th Generation Disinfecting Wipes.

From 7th Generation's Website

Made from botanical disinfectants, these convenient wipes have a faint pleasant aroma that disappears quickly, unlike other harsh on the nose, man-made, substances.  And, of course, all their ingredients are vegan and they don’t test on animals either.  I love that I can kill the flu virus (getting to be that time of year y’all!) while supporting a company that actually cares about the environment.  Here’s to putting an end to that dirty hippie vegan stereotype once and for all!

-Sky

4 Comments

  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Oct 13 2011 9:18 am

    Your last sentence: “Here’s to putting an end to that dirty hippie vegan stereotype once and for all!” made me smile! Thanks!! LOL

  2. Victoria / Oct 13 2011 2:10 pm

    Amen Sistah Sky !!!
    I too am a neat freak germophobe and have taken so much flac over the years because I shower and shampoo twice daily and never wear my clothes twice. At the end of the day everything goes into the wash.
    I too love this wipes, they work a treat on even the dusty treadmill which is kept in my garage.

    Vickie xx

  3. SkyC / Oct 14 2011 9:46 pm

    Haha! Love you guys. Clean vegans are the best! 🙂 Thanks for reading -Sky

Trackbacks

  1. We’ve got Moxie! « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

