Skip to content
October 19, 2011 / veganfavorites

New Newman’s

These may not actually be a new product, but they’re certainly new to my local grocery store, and I’m in love. My favorite cookie by far is oatmeal chocolate chip and, for whatever reason, there have been no readily-available vegan options… until now.  Newman’s Organics Family Recipe Cookies have changed my world.

From the Newman's Website

Now, you have to be careful, because not all the varieties of these cookies are vegan, but the two shown above are.  I love that these bags full of bite-size cookies provide me with an easy way to get my oatmeal chocolate chip fix without breaking out the apron and baking sheets.  Are they the best version I’ve ever had?  No, but they are very tasty and certainly kill my craving. I hope you can find them near you so you can get your fix as well!

-Sky

