Skip to content
October 24, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Meatless Monday Helper

When I’m looking for a quick lunch I turn to today’s fave. White Wave chicken-style seitan. I use it to make quick and delicious seitan salad pita pockets.

To make this easy chicken salad, I drain 1 package of chicken style seitan, chop it up finely and stir in a dab of mustard, a bit of vegan mayo, and some sweet relish. I like a drier salad, but if you don’t, just add more mayo and mustard.  Stuff half a pita with some lettuce (and tomato and onion if you like), then just put about half of your salad in the pita. Enjoy!

-Shelley

One Comment

  1. Vickie / Oct 25 2011 2:00 pm

    I love love love this product !!

    I have two packs of it in the fridge at the moment. It is going to be dinner tonite. I am marking down your recipe to try over the weekend ( no vegan mayo in the house just now and health food shop is not nearby ).

Comments are closed.

