Skip to content
November 1, 2011 / veganfavorites

World Vegan Day!

Today I’m just going to say that I think it’s great we have our own day! I want to know what everyone is doing to celebrate World Vegan Day. I think I’m going to celebrate by eating as much yummy vegan food as possible! I’ve been chowing on various vegan meals with my co-blogger the past few days while she was visiting, tomorrow she is going to share her favorite meal (I have a feeling it was mine too!).

Leave a comment with how you are celebrating….

-Shelley

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Vickie / Nov 1 2011 3:01 pm

    I am spending today thinking about what veganism has done for me. When I began this journey, not only was I very nearly morbidly obese and diabetic, and the daily burden of knowing the abject misery of those poor animals in slaugherhouses, fur farms, puppy mills, factory farms ……….

    3 months later, I am down 20 pounds, my blood sugar quite often tests under 100 which is perfect, and even on the not so perfect days, I am still down a good 40 points and testing in the 105-110 range, and my spirit is somewhat lighter, knowing that even if my contribution is a drop in the sea, at least I am not contributing to more and more animal misery and suffering.

    And I had a teriffic spicy tofu whole wheat wrap for lunch !!

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • veganfavorites / Nov 1 2011 6:22 pm

      Vickie, That is great! I’m so glad it’s all working for you! You’ll have some awesome new recipes to try from Spork Foods too.

  2. Vickie / Nov 1 2011 8:21 pm

    Very much looking forward to it’s arrival !

    I did however make a simple Eyptian red lentil stew yesterday and it came out wonderful.

    Onwards and upwards I say !!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

