Skip to content
November 2, 2011 / veganfavorites

Boston Fave: Veggie Galaxy

I rarely get to the Boston area, so to me it seems like new veggie places are opening all the time.  I know that’s not exactly true, but there are certainly more options than there were even a few short years ago.  On this trip I only had two days with my awesome friend and co-blogger, Shelley, and my favorite meal from our time together is a no brainer.  Veggie Galaxy is serving up some crazy good comfort food in a 50’s diner style setting.   Shelley and I enjoyed sitting at the counter and watching all the food be prepared.  Everything looked so good (well, at least all the vegan stuff) but I was quite happy with my choices:

First of all, the fries are amazing.  They come fried up with rosemary that elevates them from good to fantastic.  I want to make all my french fries with rosemary from now on.  So good.

I also thoroughly enjoyed my Smokey Reuben.  Made with tofu, sauerkraut, capers, and homemade cheese and sauce, it was incredibly flavorful.  The rye bread was also some of the best I’ve ever had. I am still regretting that I didn’t ask if they sold it by the loaf, or if they even made it themselves.  All I know is it was perfectly soft and delicious.

I was totally full after that but I did get a sweet treat to take with me for later.  This pumpkin bread pudding is a seasonal goodie at Veggie Galaxy, and if you’re anywhere nearby I highly recommend stopping in and getting some while it lasts.  The gooey, pumpkin-pie-esque base, and the sugared and spiced bread cubes, are a match made in autumnal dessert heaven.

I will be posting more eats from my trip (in NJ now and then off to FL) over at my other blog, so stay tuned there.   I’ll be back here on Friday with another favorite, of course!

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. Cori / Nov 2 2011 9:42 am

    I live less than one block from Veggie Galaxy and it is seriously so hard not to go there everyday! Their food is incredibly delicious and their cheesecake may be the best vegan cheesecake I have ever had. soooo good!

  2. veganfavorites / Nov 2 2011 11:00 am

    Everything on the menu – especially the baked goods – all looked so delicious. You’re a lucky person, Cori! 🙂 -Sky

Comments are closed.

