Skip to content
November 21, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Thankful Giveaway

Giveaway is Closed

While I was at the BVS vegfest, I was constantly thinking of our readers. I picked up a bunch of things just for you, as a way to say thanks for reading this little blog. I found so many great things that will be future favorites, but for now I’m going to give some goodies away.

I couldn’t resist that awesome bag that Lightlife was giving out, then decided to fill it with stuff. Inside are a couple of cool pins, a few stickers, a kids Peta comic book, recipes, a Natures Path bar, Daiya coupons, a Home Free coupon, Lightlife coupons, and 5 coupons for free Lightlife items.

All you have to do to enter is tell us what you are thankful for this year.

I’m thankful for this veggie kid:

My Boy

and a cruelty free Thanksgiving.

Now it’s your turn, comment below and I’ll pick a winner on Friday!

Happy Thanksgiving.

-Shelley

22 Comments

  1. justaudrey / Nov 21 2011 10:21 am

    I am thankful for my family and home.

  2. Hannah / Nov 21 2011 11:02 am

    I’m thankful for my chihuahua I rescued from a puppy mill in April. She was a “breeder” dog.
    She has filled my life with so much joy. Animals are such resilient, forgiving creatures, aren’t they?

  3. Blogitarian / Nov 21 2011 11:31 am

    We are thankful for our loyal fans who help us spread the word about eating veggie! It was a pleasure meeting you at the Boston Vegetarian Festival – thanks so much for including our goodies in your giveaway!

    -Rachael
    Lightlife Team Member
    P.S. – please don’t count me as an entry 😉

  4. Joan Penfold / Nov 21 2011 1:05 pm

    I am thankful for the continuing support of my family and friends through some hard times with my Lupus and I thank God for listening to my prayers and am thankful for all the blessings around me, my husband and kids! They are the best.
    My son is in the military so please pray that God watch over him with me!

  5. Leigh / Nov 21 2011 1:07 pm

    After being homeless for 9 months of the year last holiday season, i’m thankful to have a job and a home for my son, and thankful to those who honestly stood by be through my struggles in life!

  6. Lorna / Nov 21 2011 2:14 pm

    I am grateful for my healthy children and grandchildren, especially the cute one above….so damn cute

  7. Lori_B / Nov 21 2011 8:36 pm

    I’m thankful for my husband who works hard so I can stay home and raise our 5 kids. 🙂

  8. mmts16 / Nov 21 2011 11:03 pm

    I am thankful for being alive and for the blessings God has given me.

  9. Cori / Nov 22 2011 7:10 am

    I am thankful for the health of my family, friends, and myself

  10. Tashina / Nov 22 2011 11:43 am

    I’m thankful for all the great people in my life and their continuing support. It’s been a rough few months and I’ve seen the true colors of a lot of people in my life, both good and bad. I’m incredibly thankful for those who have shown their true colors to be good.

  11. colleen gray-mackey / Nov 22 2011 11:48 am

    I am thankful for my family, friends, cats and the fact that I am on this side of the dirt and able to enjoy them all!

  12. Christina WC / Nov 22 2011 11:50 am

    I’m thankful for living in a small town in Ohio that is becoming more and more vegan aware and vegan friendly. We have our first vegan pizza option (daiya) at a locally owned pizza shop as of this month, and the two vegan bake sales I’ve organized (one for Haiti and one for Japan) were incredibly successful. You wouldn’t think of our city as being so active, but we have a small, mighty force of kindness here.

  13. PurpleLarkspur (@PurpleLarkspur) / Nov 22 2011 11:50 am

    I am thankful for my family and my health!

  14. Dacia / Nov 22 2011 11:51 am

    I am thankful for my life this year. I realize now how much I took for granted and now I try to spend each day enjoying life and showing love and thanks to those around me.

  15. Jesse Fox / Nov 22 2011 11:51 am

    I’m thankful that my McDonald’s, chicken & mac & cheese loving husband will be celebrating his first veggie Thanksgiving this year! I’ve been waiting for him to make the change over to the compassionate side for years… so proud and thankful he has finally changed his eating habits!

  16. Mary / Nov 22 2011 12:06 pm

    I am thankful to find someone who loves me just as much as I love them!

  17. Kelly Garbato / Nov 22 2011 12:33 pm

    I’m thankful that we were able to rescue Mags and Finnick from the city pound, even though they were deemed “aggressive” and “unadoptable.” They’re sweet little dogs who get on well with people, other dogs, and even cats. I’m also extremely thankful that we have the means to care for seven dogs; not everyone is so lucky, especially given the current economic climate.

    Also: vegan pizza!

  18. Billy / Nov 22 2011 12:35 pm

    I’m thankful for my kitty cat, Mitchum!

  19. Victoria / Nov 22 2011 8:03 pm

    I am thankful that despite not having health insurance and no health care access that I remained healthy this year.

    I am thankful that NY state has free couseling services that I can avail myself to, as with a million issues I have to live with, it is lovely that I will have someone to speak with weekly about it all and hopefully find solutions.

  20. Ashley / Nov 23 2011 9:39 am

    I am thankful to be back home and have a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family

  21. Claire / Nov 26 2011 1:34 pm

    I am so thankful for my father.

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Favorite « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

