Skip to content
November 23, 2011 / veganfavorites

Thanksgiving Favorite

While you’re busy letting us know what you’re thankful for in hopes of winning Shelley’s awesome giveaway, I’m busy preparing for my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving.  Every year, my husband and I have the same tradition.  We watch the parade, go for a long walk in the quiet city, and then have dinner at Millennium.  I love it so much!  However, dining out means missing out on my second favorite part of Thanksgiving; leftover pumpkin pie for breakfast.  So, every year I make (or in lazy years, purchase) a pumpkin pie for that very purpose.  This year I’m using this recipe, which comes highly recommended.  It could also easily be made soy-free by using another non-dairy milk, for those of you avoiding soy.

From Soyatoo's website

All that is great, but what I’m here to tell you about today are those lovelies in the picture.  Soyatoo whipped cream is the best on pie… or straight in your face, of course.  I’ve never used the box of do-it-yourself whipping cream, but the shake and squirt varieties (both rice and soy) are awesome.  Sweet, light, fluffy, and divine. I highly recommend picking yourself up some this holiday season and piling it up on everything sweet – from cake to ice cream to your significant other.  🙂

Soyatoo will help me keep one of my holiday traditions alive, and I’m hoping that all of yours are just as sweet.  Have a great Thanksgiving, everyone!

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marisa / Nov 24 2011 11:04 am

    Soyatoos products are truly amazing. I am extremely allergic to dairy products, but I love whipped cream. I use these products on all of my vegan pies and ice creams, etc. I hope you try them. I think they taste better than regular whipped cream (at least from what I can remember of regular whipped cream). Anyway, have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. veganfavorites / Nov 24 2011 12:11 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too Marisa! Enjoy all that Soyatoo. 🙂 -Sky

Leave a Reply

