Skip to content
December 19, 2011 / veganfavorites

It’s all in the name…

Beautiful Curls that is…

I have talked about my hair routines before, but come winter the air turns colder and drier and so does my hair. Giving me a helping hand this time of year will be Beautiful Curls Hair Gel. I had seen the sample sizes of the Shea butter shampoo and conditioner, but never the curl gel, so I wrote the company asking if they made sample sizes of the gel and they responded by sending me a full size to try. I was so excited to try it.

From the Beautiful Curls website

It didn’t disappoint. No harsh chemicals here, all natural all the way. Shea butter based and made with no animal ingredients, no animal testing and all fair trade sourced, this is going to be my go-to this winter. Like I mentioned they do make a shampoo and conditioner that goes with it, also all natural. The company also is interesting to read about and makes me feel good about supporting the product.  I recommend trying it all, and giving your hair a respite this winter.

-Shelley

