Skip to content
January 3, 2012 / veganfavorites

Start off your mornings with a yummy smoothie!

After all my holiday over indulging, all I want to do is eat real food. I decided to start my morning with a green and fruity smoothie.  Try it!

4 to 5 full leaves of kale (more if your like me)

1/2 a cucumber ( I just love cucumber water, so I decided to put some in my smoothie)

1 cup of mixed frozen organic berries

1 banana

1/4-1/2 cup of cold water

Blend together and enjoy!

 

This is a great wake me up in the morning, I really feel like I’m starting the day off right! I hope you enjoy.

What is your favorite smoothie?

-Shelley

2 Comments

  1. Marisa / Jan 3 2012 6:54 pm

    That smoothie sounds wonderful!! I really want to try it. My favorite smoothie is a protein smoothie I created.

    1 cup of mixed berries
    1/2 to 1 banana
    Vegan protein powder (follow the instructions on the can)
    1 cup of soymilk
    1 tablespoon of honey

    Feel free to add and subtract according to your tastebuds. 🙂 Anyway, that’s my favorite!!!

    Thanks for sharing!!

    • Tenneh / Jan 4 2012 9:38 am

      That sounds similar to a smootie I recreated from Jamba Juice. Except I use a frozen banana and frozen berries. Also, I’ve never added honey before, but I will try it next time for a little added sweetness.

Comments are closed.

