Skip to content
February 6, 2012 / veganfavorites

Skip These…

I have written about Zen Bakery before I loved their cinnamon raisin rolls, so I figured why not try the fiber cakes; they looked like mini versions of their muffins (which I also like). Did I mention they were 1/2 price? That should have tipped me off.

via zenbakery.com

Fiber cakes are a good name for them. They tasted like paper fibers mixed with blueberries. They had the feel of eating spoon fulls of flax meal straight. It also didn’t help that a layer of the paper wrapper stuck to the cake and seamed to be the only thing holding it together. I love all of their other products, but this one was a bust.

-Shelley

Leave a Reply

