Skip to content
February 8, 2012 / veganfavorites

Naturally Fresh

If you’re like me, you want to put as few toxins into your system as possible.  After all, we live in a crazy toxic world, so where you can exert some control, you should.  At least that’s my opinion, and one of the most toxic things (besides eatings animals and their secretions) that people do is use antiperspirants.  Loaded with chemicals like propylene glycol and compounds like aluminum that have been linked to Alzheimer’s, these products may keep us dry, but the benefit can’t beat the side effects.  The problem is that I had been unable to find a natural deodorant that did anything to keep me dry and smelling good in an effective way… until this little number from Zion Health hit the market.

This ClayDry deodorant is an all-natural mix of clay and aromatic essential oils, the former keeping you dry and the latter making you smell good enough to eat… or at least be in close proximity to other humans.  Of course it is free of animal ingredients and animal testing, but it also goes on smoothly, dries quickly, and won’t rub off on your clothing. Trust me, you’ll stay fresh all day long AND be toxin-free… at least as far as your underarms go.  The rest of the world?  Well, that’s a different story.

-Sky

7 Comments

  1. Kelly / Feb 9 2012 7:24 am

    Oh thanks so much for posting this! I’ve had no luck with the natural deodorants either so I can’t wait to try this!

  2. veganfavorites / Feb 9 2012 8:53 am

    It’s definitely the best I’ve tried…. and I’ve tried a lot. Hope it works for you! -Sky

  3. Sarah / Feb 9 2012 1:53 pm

    I can’t wait to try this. I am allergic to something in the standard deoderants, so I have to use natural types. I work out a lot, so I haven’t had too much success in the past.

  4. veganfavorites / Feb 10 2012 8:41 am

    I work out a lot too, Sarah. So far, so good! -Sky

  5. SZ / Mar 16 2012 7:32 pm

    Where do you buy it?

    • veganfavorites / Mar 16 2012 7:41 pm

      Not sure where Sky got hers, but I saw it multiple places online. Drugstore.com had it.
      -Shelley

Trackbacks

  1. My answer to stincky pits… « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

