Skip to content
February 13, 2012 / veganfavorites

Have Mercy

As I began 2012, I decided to donate some money to organizations I believe are really doing good work, and of course that includes work for animals.  My local shelter was a no brainer, and I’ve supported Farm Sanctuary for some time now, but as far as other nation-wide organizations go, I was kind of at a loss.  I was a PETA supporter for a while, but their crazy antics really turned me off.   There was one group I kept hearing about time and time again, however, so I did some research and chose a new fave:   Mercy For Animals.

With their hard-hitting investigations and no-nonsense approach to education and support, I wholeheartedly recommend helping them if you can.  Their Choose Veg website is full of helpful information for those interested in going vegan and contains recipes galore, news stories, and videos.  As their mission statement says, MFA “is dedicated to preventing cruelty to farmed animals and promoting compassionate food choices and policies” and so am I!  I can think of no better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day tomorrow than by showing some love to animals in need, and I hope you’ll join me in doing so.  I also hope you have a wonderful time with your sweetie or with your sweet self tomorrow.  Here’s to love in all its forms!

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. Marisa / Feb 13 2012 12:50 pm

    Thank you so much for showing me this website! I have been looking for a good place to support animal rights for a while and these guys really seem legit. Thank you so much!

  2. veganfavorites / Feb 13 2012 3:22 pm

    Awesome Marisa! They do great work and I’m happy to have helped you find them! -Sky

Comments are closed.

