Skip to content
February 15, 2012 / veganfavorites

My answer to stinky pits…

Sky showed you her favorite natural deodorant last week, and I’m going to tell you mine today. I have tested many, many types of natural deodorants, and none of them worked well for me until I got to Natures Gate.  I tried the Summer Spice roll on and it worked!

via natures-gate.com

I liked the Summer Spice scent, it wasn’t super girly and it wasn’t really manly either. I would say it has a uni-sex scent suitable for everyone. It kept me smelling good all day. I will say that on really hot summer days I tend to reapply mid-day. But that’s a small price to pay for chemical free deodorant.

-Shelley

2 Comments

  1. Jorie / Feb 15 2012 3:08 pm

    I noticed that the Nature’s Way deodorant has Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, and Fragrance. Those were considered toxins in my green beauty guide… Just thought you’d want to know… 🙂

    • veganfavorites / Feb 15 2012 6:07 pm

      I just reread the ingredients on my package, you are correct and that is gross. To be honest I hadn’t read the back of my natures gate for a couple years. I guess that is green washing at it’s best. Thanks for pointing that out!

Comments are closed.

