Skip to content
March 2, 2012 / veganfavorites

To Cleanse or Not to Cleanse?

I thought I knew the answer to that question when I ordered the 6 Day Master version of Kaeng Raeng‘s cleanse a month ago.  But, when the time finally came, I just didn’t have it in me to go for it, at least not 100%.  What you’re supposed to do is drink 3 shakes a day (you mix the powder packets with 24-32oz of water), adding raw fruits and veggies if you want.  In my version, I drank one for breakfast,  another for lunch lunch, and then ate dinner as usual.  My consensus?

Pretty darn delicious!  This would be an easy cleanse to follow if you had an iota more willpower than I, as the shakes are very filling and go down easily.  I was a little wary of anything in powdered form, but they really do taste very good – pretty close to the flavor of actual fresh fruit.  I would sometimes add a banana or a mango to my shakes for an extra calorie punch post-workout, but they definitely stand alone.  If I want to cleanse in the future, I’d try Kaeng Raeng again and give it my all.  Even my half-hearted version left me feeling pretty good.  Speaking of feeling good, it’s Friday, y’all!  Have a great weekend!

-Sky

