Skip to content
March 12, 2012 / veganfavorites

Sinfully Delicious

I had the pleasure of trying some incredible bread from the aptly named Dave’s Killer Bread when I was in Portland, OR a while back. Not only is the company’s backstory inspiring, but they make kick-ass bread to boot!  For example, I fell head over heels for their 21 Whole Grains Light.  It packs a nutritional punch, has wonderful depth of flavor, and is only 65 calories a slice.  I have missed it ever since leaving Portland.  Then I realized that I could order it online (how 21st century of me, eh?).  Since I was placing an order anyway, I decided to give into temptation and try DKB’s notoriously sweet and gooey Sin-Dawg.

If you think the packaging of this delicious treat looks good, just wait until you slice it open!

Yup it’s an entire loaf of sticky cinnamon sugar goodness.  It may be organic and full of fiber like all of Dave’s breads, but this puppy (pun intended) is definitely dessert.  Or breakfast.  Or anytime the temptation arises since it’s good enough to eat all day long.   I like mine warmed up in the oven for a few minutes and paired with a cup of black coffee to cut the sweetness a bit.  No matter how or when you try the Sin-Dawg, I promise it’ll become a new fave.

-Sky

4 Comments

  1. Joan Grealis / Mar 12 2012 9:41 am

    The Sin Dawg, as well as the bread, are definitely delicious!!

  2. veganfavorites / Mar 12 2012 7:48 pm

    I hope you saved some for me! -shelley

  3. luminousvegans / Mar 12 2012 8:21 pm

    Want. Now. Get in mah belly. That looks like it’s properly named…sinfully delicious!

  4. veganfavorites / Mar 12 2012 9:45 pm

    I did, Shelley. A whole loaf in the freezer for ya! And Luminous – you’re right with the proper naming. You might need to do a few good deeds to make up for your sins, but it’ll be so worth it. 🙂 -Sky

Comments are closed.

