Skip to content
April 9, 2012 / veganfavorites

Lucini Love

Lucini makes quite a few vegan products that I really love but my new favorite has got to be their pizza sauce.  If you’re anything like me, you make pizza at home using regular pasta sauce… and it’s good enough, right?  Well, all that will change once you try this stuff.

From Lucini's website

This pizza sauce is thicker than pasta sauce and full of yummy flavors like basil and fennel, making it the perfect combination of sweet and tangy.  I slathered it on a pre-made whole wheat  pizza crust and topped it all with broccolini, artichokes, and a smattering of Daiya:

Pizza is such a quick and easy weeknight meal, and with this addition to my pantry I’m ready to go at the drop of a hat.  Delicious… and perfect for Meatless Mondays!

-Sky

