Skip to content
April 11, 2012 / veganfavorites

A Gluten-Free Dream

I’ve been trying lots of gluten free cookies, not because I have to, but because I like to. Today’s fave is one of those cookies. Andean Dream Coconut Quinoa cookies are a dream indeed. Not only are they vegan, but gluten and soy free. They also source the quinoa fair trade.

The idea of Quinoa cookies was really intriguing to me. I love quinoa and I love cookies, why not have them together. These cookies were good, crunchy, although a bit crumbly, but the taste was right on. Not too sweet, with a yummy coconut flavor.  They come individually wrapped which was good for freshness, but bad for the environment. I think they should at least consider packaging the cookies in two’s since that is the serving size. Packaging aside, I am completely on board with the quinoa cookies. I can’t wait to try the chocolate chip!

-Shelley

2 Comments

  1. alaina Cunningham / Apr 11 2012 12:56 pm

    Thanks for the tip. I will have to look for them.

    • veganfavorites / Apr 11 2012 5:41 pm

      Not sure if you’re still off sugar, but they do have sugar cane juice and raw sugar in them. But they taste pretty good!

Comments are closed.

