Skip to content
April 27, 2012 / veganfavorites

A Local Fave

Recently, the incredibly vegan-friendly Spencer’s Market had a deal for for some intriguing sweets.  Pairing healthy corn and rice cakes with deep, rich, dark chocolate seemed counterintuitive to me, so I knew I had to try them.   In doing a little more research, I found that the folks who make these tasty bites are actually in San Francisco – a vegan partnering of the decidedly UNvegan Kika’s Treats and Sweet Revolution, coming together to form Sweet Treaty.

The picture speaks volumes, I know, so I have little to add.  Basically they are crunchy, light, chocolate wonders, and I love them.  Lucky me, I can get them at Rainbow Grocery here in SF, but hopefully they’ll be showing up near you sometime soon.

With or without these goodies, I hope you have a very sweet weekend!

-Sky

