Skip to content
May 23, 2012 / veganfavorites

Where does the time go?

This past Sunday I had my son’s 2nd birthday party, not sure where the past 2 years have gone, but I have to say it’s been the fastest years, with the slowest days (probably because of lack of sleep). It’s been amazing to watch my vegan boy grow up big and strong, he amazes me every day. So what better way to celebrate and honor my boy than with a vegan birthday party?

Car Apple Pies, Brownies and Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Spinach Artichoke Dip

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a Busytown party because he loves cars and trucks and he loves the Cars and Trucks and Things That Go book. So I made some pendent birthday decorations with all his favorite cars from the book and some yummy food to go with it and it was a success! My son had a great time with his friends and family, and he loved his cake, which made me a happy Mom.

Busytown Cars Cake

I made a vanilla cake on top of chocolate cake and used dark and white chocolate to make the cars. He was so excited when he saw it and everyone started singing. Everything tasted good too and I heard no complaints from the omni’s.  Great party for my amazing son. Now if I could only get him to sleep through the night….

-Shelley

