Skip to content
May 25, 2012 / veganfavorites

A Real Jem

On Monday, I told you about my new favorite nut butter for snacking and meals… but I have one for dessert too, and it’ll knock your socks off. Jem‘s chocolate hazelnut spread is rich, creamy, and incredible.

In my never-ending search for the perfect vegan combo of chocolate and hazelnuts (ala that spread of my youth which shall not be named) this is the best contender so far.  Truly.  It is crave-worthy and decadent.  Perfect right out of the jar or, if you’re in the Bay Area and lucky enough to have some of the incredible strawberries we have right now, I suggest dipping them.  🙂  I think I may even try some on waffles this weekend.  Jem also makes a kick-ass cinnamon almond butter with red maca that would be delicious in such a breakfasty situation.

All of Jem’s products taste amazing, but I love even more that they are all organic, raw, and use  natural sweeteners like palm sugar. Try them all… and have a wonderful long weekend, everyone!

-Sky

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Choc&Nut FTW | Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

