Skip to content
June 1, 2012 / veganfavorites

Pigging Out

I love a good salty crunch in my salads, and these new “bacon” bits from Wayfare Foods are my latest obsession in that arena.   I was skeptical, since I really like the soy-based products on the market, but this whole grain version has completely won me over.  Their flavor is deeper and more smoky, they’re crunchier, and…

… the packaging is so much cuter!  Try them on everything, y’all.  My best use yet was sprinkling them in split pea soup.  They didn’t even get soggy!  Purchase, enjoy, and have a savory weekend.  🙂

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cadry / Jun 19 2012 3:53 pm

    I was really impressed with these bacony bits too. I love that the ingredients are so natural, and it has the perfect mixture of smoky, salty, and crunchy. It makes me want to eat even more salads than I usually do!

Trackbacks

  1. Chia Cheeze! | Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

