Skip to content
June 13, 2012 / veganfavorites

Pizza Poll and my fave…

So it seems that all of the Daiya covered pizza’s are a fave with the Tofurkey being the front runner. I have to say that, while I thought Tofurkey was good, my fave is actually the Amy’s Margherita with Daiya pizza.

via Amys.com

I was pleasantly surprised by this pizza. It didn’t overly rely on the Daiya and had a great combination of flavors. The tomatoes and spices were flavorful and the crust had a great crunch (I did cook a few minutes longer than the package says to). It wasn’t greasy and really delivers  on the pizza texture. If you haven’t tried this one yet, you should. My son, who has been super picky about eating anything with specs of spice, completely ignored the specs on his slice and happily munched away. I don’t think their is a better endorsement than one of a picky 2 year old.

-Shelley

Leave a Reply

