Skip to content
June 22, 2012 / veganfavorites

Sprouted raw foods

I love farmers market season here in the Boston area. Every year I find new products I love, and of course, want to share them with you.  Last Tuesday I had the pleasure of speaking with the proprietor of Sprouted Raw Foods a raw food business with the belief ” all food should be nourishing for the body, appealing and most importantly taste great“. Taste great it does.

 

I tried the olive pate with salted flax crackers and the spring onion flax crackers.  The pate had a great briny olive flavor  that went well with the lightly salted flax crackers. I loved the spring onion flax crackers as well and wished I had some cashew cheese to eat with them. If your in the Boston area look for Sprouted Raw Foods at your local farmers market and some retail stores. Here is the schedule and locations you can find them.

Next week I’ll bring you more farmers market finds, but until then, Happy Friday!

-Shelley

 

 

 

 

