Skip to content
April 15, 2013 / veganfavorites

Hodo Homerun

The people at Hodo Soy make some amazing organic tofu for all your sauteing and baking needs, but it’s their recent addition of “grab-ad-go” noshables that has me really excited.  The 5 Spice Nuggets are savory and chewy and great on salads, and the curry version would be PERFECT in last week’s favorite but, for me, the real winner is the v-EGG-an salad:

photo

As much as it grosses me out to admit now, I ate a lot of egg salad growing up, and this is the closest a pre-made product has ever come to mimicking that flavor and texture I miss so much.  Do it my way, on whole wheat toast with a squirt of mustard, or however you find your sammies tasty.  Either way, the end result is YUM.

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. luminousvegans / Apr 15 2013 5:40 pm

    Whoa, I want to try this. I loved egg salad pre vegan and still make my own vegan version. I’m interested how this one tastes.

    • veganfavorites / Apr 15 2013 5:55 pm

      It’s the best I’ve had – homemade or otherwise! Try it if you can find it and let us know what you think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

