Skip to content
May 11, 2012 / veganfavorites

The Stuff OMG’s Are Made Of

Very rarely does a product come along that makes me utter those ubiquitous three letters, but when I tasted today’s fave, OMG seemed totally appropriate.  I mean, for real you guys, this is one of the most scrumptious new vegan items to hit the market, and my taste buds, in a LONG time.  Please allow me to introduce you to Punk Rawk Labs and their over the top insanely good nut milk cheeses:

So unassuming from the outside, this little tin of wonder hides a delicious secret:

Smoked cashew cheese!   Studded with peppercorns and having just a hint of smokyness, this spreadable wonder is good on everything – crackers, sandwiches, pizza, your finger…  Seriously, it’ll blow your mind.  I also love the plain cashew cheese as it’s the perfect compliment to an an everything bagel.  Those are the only two varieties I’ve had the pleasure of trying, but I’m going to plow through them all in short order, no doubt.  Herbed macadamia nut cheese?  Yes, please!

I am lucky enough to have Punk Rawk Labs available in my local Rainbow Grocery, but if you don’t live in SF or near the two places you can get it in NYC, it’s available at Vegan Essentials in all varieties.  I highly suggest trying some today.  This weekend, smile big, and say “cheese”!!!   🙂

-Sky

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Kite Hill Cheese | Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.