Skip to content
January 16, 2011 / veganfavorites

Sneaker Freak

One of the hardest things in my transition from vegetarianism to veganism was giving away all my sneakers.  Since high school I had been buying sneakers like crazy, Adidas, Puma and various skateboarding brands were among my collection, I could wear a different pair everyday for almost 2 months.  Needless to say when I went vegan I gave them all away.  People had asked me, since I already owned them, why wouldn’t I just keep them?  I felt guilty, and I wanted to start my veganism off right.  So I was very excited, when after a year or so of being vegan, Saucony came out with a vegan pair of the Jazz shoes.  I bought some when I found a pair on sale (I never pay full price for anything), and haven’t looked back.  While I don’t have a different pair of sneakers to wear everyday for a couple of months anymore, I do have a few pairs of these.  This is the color I want next:

Saucony Jazz Low Pro Vegan

 

I’m hoping they go on sale soon!  I’m sure I’m not alone in my love for these shoes.  I look forward to bringing you many more sneaker posts in the future, I’m currently working on unearthing a new/old favorite that I didn’t even know was vegan!

-Shelley

 

4 Comments

  1. Micah / Jan 17 2011 7:08 pm

    Did you find this from Ahimsa Footwear in Denver (Uncle Fred’s daughter in law)? They have it for $55…

    • veganfavorites / Jan 17 2011 7:11 pm

      No, they are on sale through Saucony themselves for $40 right now. I paid $21-$25 for the ones I have now, so I like to wait for them to go on mega-sale. I’m cheap that way! I’ll check out their store though.Thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Sneaker Freak II « Vegan Favorites
  2. Man Up and Rock These Kicks « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.